Book Review: Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, Book 3) by [Rowling, J.K.]

“I solemnly swear that I am up to no good.” Seriously a quote to live by. This book is one of the more exciting of the series, at least in my opinion. It’s right at that breaking point, before Harry sort of loses his innocent boyish attitude and becomes more troubled by the mounting pressure of facing Voldemort.

As everyone already knows, I freaking love Harry Potter… This is my third time reading this particular book and I feel the exact same way as I did the first time reading it. They never seem to lose the magic.

So in this book we see Harry and his friends going into their third year at Hogwarts and face off with the infamous murderer, Sirius Black. This book raises so many question, who is Sirius Black? Why is he after Harry Potter? And how is Hermione making it to her overhauled classes?

This book is really awesome and  think it has a good message for younger kids. It teaches you to never judge a book by it’s cover, take rumors with a grain of salt, and that, above everything else it teaches people that relying on friends is a okay, especially in a time of need.

The only down fall about this book for me is the lack of Hermione, she’s busy throughout the book and she ends up fighting with the boys in the early chapters of the book. But she does have a heavy influence on the last third of the book! She is my favorite character, aside from Hagrid, I even have a replica of her time turner necklace! (Read this book to find out what that is, if you don’t already know!)

This book is amazing, I recommend it to every person, big or small. I think it serves the best purpose for children, because it’s chock full of life lessons.

14337-illustration-of-an-open-book-pv14337-illustration-of-an-open-book-pv14337-illustration-of-an-open-book-pv14337-illustration-of-an-open-book-pv14337-illustration-of-an-open-book-pv

5/5 Of course, what else could I possibly put as my rating? These books are awesome and I recommend them to every person and every age group.

P.S. Don’t let the muggles get you down.

 

 

One thought on “Book Review: Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

Leave a comment