Book Case Club Box

A few days ago I received my first bookcase.club box and it was awesome. I’m subscribed to the Strange Worlds box for about $15 a month and I would say that, so far, it’s worth it!

Here is a picture of what was in my box this month!

I have started reading Positive by David Wellington. I was given a hardback copy of the book, with a value of$18.35, and here is the description of the book from Amazon:

Anyone can be positive . . .

The tattooed plus sign on Finnegan’s hand marks him as a Positive. At any time, the zombie virus could explode in his body, turning him from a rational human into a ravenous monster. His only chance of a normal life is to survive the last two years of the potential incubation period. If he reaches his twenty-first birthday without an incident, he’ll be cleared.

Until then, Finn must go to a special facility for positives, segregated from society to keep the healthy population safe. But when the military caravan transporting him is attacked, Finn becomes separated. To make it to safety, he must embark on a perilous cross-country journey across an America transformed—a dark and dangerous land populated with heroes, villains, madmen, and hordes of zombies. And though the zombies are everywhere, Finn discovers that the real danger may be his fellow humans.

*****

So far it’s relatively interesting, I haven’t gotten very far into it yet, I will definitely fill you in with a review when I am done!

The next book is Liberators by James Wesley Rawles, it is a paperback with an $11 value. The description from Amazon is as follows:

New York Times bestselling author James Wesley, Rawles has won a large readership among the growing ranks of survivalists and preppers with novels that combine fast-paced adventure with useful how-to information. Set against a backdrop of global socioeconomic collapse, Liberators features Afghanistan War vet Ray McGregor and Phil Adams, a Defense Intelligence Agency officer. When the United States is engulfed by chaos, a tyrannical army of occupation ruthlessly restores order. Operating out of a sparsely populated town in remote western Canada, the two men fight the occupiers to ensure not only their own survival, but also the future of North America.

*****

So for $15 I receive two new books for my collection and a cool little note from the distributor. I really enjoy this book box, and depending on the next few boxes I might switch to the young adult subscription to try out different books! We shall see. I think this box is awesome, the books are in perfect shape, and they’re actually really interesting.

14337-illustration-of-an-open-book-pv14337-illustration-of-an-open-book-pv14337-illustration-of-an-open-book-pv14337-illustration-of-an-open-book-pv

I’d say this box is a 4/5 because I’m not so sure that Liberators is my kind of book, but the books are in awesome shape and definitely fit the theme!

One thought on “Book Case Club Box

Leave a Reply

