Book Slump

I’m in a book slump, not the typical kind, but the kind where you have so many books going at once that you can’t finish any of them. I have like six books going right now and I’m having a hard time balancing it out and finishing a book to review.

Here’s a couple of the books I’m reading, The Merciless, Do dogs laugh?, Jackaby, Clash of Kings, and I’m rereading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire and The Lightning Thief…

I have a serious issue when it comes to keeping to one or two books at a time. Does anyone else struggle with this? Is there a secret method to keeping a thousand books with plots and subplots in order? Who has time for so many books all at once?

2 thoughts on “Book Slump

  1. Although I have to have several books ready to choose from when I am finished with one, I am usually a one book at a time reader. Well, actually, one fiction and one non-fiction at a time. To make sure I am fair and giving my best to a book review, I am very strict with myself about the reviewing. I don’t start to read a new book, until I have at least put down the first draft of a review on paper. Once I have that down I usually go on and finish posting–unless there is an Internet problem. With the current rainy season in Michoacán, Mexico, that happens a lot. But, I can truly say that there is no one right way to to do this! Reading should be fun and you should do it in whatever way is the most comfortable for you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

