Birthday Book Haul, and Other Amazing Things!

As you may or may not know, my birthday just passed, and I got a ton of books! A few of which I posted about the other day on 5 Books I Really Want, you can view that post here: https://writemoresleepless.wordpress.com/2016/07/29/5-books-i-really-want/

I have seen a ton of reviews on the top three books in the picture, and I have been dying to read them. I already cracked open The Merciless! I’m about 50 pages in and I like it so far! My mom gave me a gift card so that I could buy these for myself and I also used my gift card for a new messenger bag for my classes in the fall. My mom’s awesome!

The book Mink River was given to me by my totally rad step father Chad, Thanks Chad! It’s an autographed book by a local author. I’m very excited to read it.

Harry Potter And The Cursed Child was a gift from my little brother Hayden, I know my mom picked it out for him. But thanks anyways Hayden! This book is all over the place, of course, it’s Harry Potter!

A quick update on the blog itself, my dad is going to pay for me to update my blog. I can’t wait to do that and have my own domain name and stuff.

My final bit of news is on that job I applied for about a month ago at the Corvallis Book Bin, I got the job! Say hello to the newest cashier!

Hope everyone’s having a good week so far! Check back tomorrow for an un-boxing of my one time Game of Thrones Bookish Box!

Leave a Reply

