Book Review: Lord of the Rings – J.R.R. Tolkien

lotr books

This trilogy has had a huge impact on me as a person. I feel like this is a trilogy that should be taught in school! It has adventure and life lessons galore. It teaches you that even the smallest person can have an impact on the world.

Tolkien creates an entire world and fills it with deep and interesting characters. His world is full of detail and mystery, Tolkien immerses the readers deeply, you can see the landscapes and feel the characters’ emotions. You will fall in love with this trilogy!

The books are super long and you really have to pay attention, every detail is important. I’m a very avid reader and these books still took me a good three months (I was also attending classes though).

To get the real Lord of the Rings experience, I recommend reading The Hobbit first. My dad read it to me and my little brother when I was a kid, and I loved it so much. He bought me my own book two Christmases ago and I cherish that book! Then when you’re finished with all four books, they have six movies to go along with them, which I might add are wonderful. I even loved The Hobbit movies, although many Tolkien fans don’t.

These books all in all are awesome! I recommend this book for older teens and up, they are difficult to get through, but believe me they’re worth it! If you enjoy these you will definitely enjoy the A Game of Throne series! Remember heroes are never who you expect them to be!

14337-illustration-of-an-open-book-pv14337-illustration-of-an-open-book-pv14337-illustration-of-an-open-book-pv14337-illustration-of-an-open-book-pv14337-illustration-of-an-open-book-pv

5/5 on my official book rating scale! These books are my all time favorites and I think everyone should read them once.

Let me know what you think of these books in the comments or by email!

One thought on “Book Review: Lord of the Rings – J.R.R. Tolkien

Leave a Reply

