Book Store Short Story

bookstore01

This is another short story that I wrote for my WR 224 class. I was challenged with sitting in a public place and listening to people talk, and then I had to turn the conversations into a meaningful short story. A lot of the initial conversation between the mother and daughter came from an actual mother and daughter in the store. The little girl was adorable and wild, her blond hair was in wild pig tails and her mother looked worn out, I wish I would have had more room in the initial assignment to develop them as characters further. They were awesome to right about, I enjoyed this assignment, and would like to revisit this short story in the future and make it something more!

Click the link below. Email/Comment with any questions, problems with the document, or suggestions!

WR 224 exercise

 

Leave a Reply

