This was a project I worked on last term, it was my final paper. I chose to write about my hometown basketball team. It is based entirely on my experiences (some exaggerations, but not many), I tried to use the names of real people, some of the other players names are long forgotten. It is not only about basketball but the racial tensions that players feel on the court when playing against primarily white schools. There is some vulgar language and obvious racial themes, sorry if it is offensive but it is the truth, and my people deal with it on the daily basis. I hope you enjoy!

As always I’m open to suggestions, and if you notice any flaws please, please, please tell me!

The game of a lifetime (Complete)

Leave a Reply

